Local Leaders United

The Rotary Club of Lake Spivey / Clayton County unites leaders from all walks of life, amplifying their individual contributions to make our community and the world a better place to live and work.

  • Join Leaders: Connect with leaders from our community and the world
  • Exchange Ideas: Expand your network and your worldview
  • Take Action: Help create lasting change in our community and other communities around the world
  • Get Directions »

News From Lake Spivey / Clayton County Rotary

Stories about the recent activities of our club. Learn more »

Since 1985, Rotary has invested hundreds of millions of dollars in the effort to rid the world of the polio virus. We are this close.

Wild Polio Cases

Club Toolkit

A comprehensive source for Club officers, district leaders and everyday Rotarians. Learn more »


#4128 chartered June 10, 1960.
Sponsored by the Rotary Club of East Point.
Active Membership: 38

Wednesdays, 7:30 am
Lake Spivey Country Club

8255 Clubhouse Way
Jonesboro, GA 30236

Leadership Team


Gina McCombsPresident
Gina McCombs
Jeoff HamiltonPresident-Elect
Jeoff Hamilton
Paul (Nick) RobertsImmediate Past President
Paul (Nick) Roberts
Judith BennettSecretary
Judith Bennett
Ben LogginsTreasurer
Ben Loggins
Fellowship Director
Susan Langford
Aileen ContehProgram Director
Aileen Conteh

Club Directors

Jeremy StrattonPresident Nominee
Jeremy Stratton
LATA ChinnanFoundation Chair
LATA Chinnan
Jeremy StrattonMembership Chair
Jeremy Stratton
Pam FergusonCommunity Service Chair
Pam Ferguson
Sam SambandhamInternational Service Chair
Sam Sambandham
Pam FergusonService Chair
Pam Ferguson
Paul (Nick) RobertsWebmaster
Paul (Nick) Roberts
Vocational Service Chair
Felicia Franklin-Warner
Tom MertlBulletin Editor
Tom Mertl
Paul (Nick) RobertsInternet Communication Officer
Paul (Nick) Roberts
Ron CorbinYouth Service Chair
Ron Corbin
Jeoff HamiltonSergeant-at-Arms
Jeoff Hamilton
Claudia MertlPublic Image Chair
Claudia Mertl

Club Staff

Claudia MertlExecutive Secretary/Director
Claudia Mertl

Rotary District 6900

Alec SmytheDistrict Governor
Alec Smythe
Assistant Governor
Lalit Mani
George SigginsGRSP Trustee
George Siggins
Court DowisDistrict Governor Elect
Court Dowis
Jim SquireDistrict Governor Nominee
Jim Squire
Kirk DriskellDistrict Governor Nominee Designate
Kirk Driskell
Carol StallingsDistrict Secretary
Carol Stallings
James MarosekDistrict Treasurer
James Marosek
Margie KerseyDistrict Foundation Chair
Margie Kersey
Charlie MorrisDistrict Membership Chair
Charlie Morris

Rotary International

Rotary President
Ian Riseley
General Secretary
John Hewko